All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: February 23rd, 2012, 4:53 pm 
Alpha Hero + Beta Lord

Posts: 8
Following the emails, I deleted AirMech and installed the Google Chrome version without thinking about it. The thing is that I typically use Firefox and have never really used Google Chrome. I'm happy to say the Chrome version works excellently and I gave the link to others in the Penny Arcade forum.

I enjoy the game a lot, to the point I almost did my first diamond purchase today. Carbon Games has my support, and I want them to succeed in making a game of the genre that I've seen wreck developers in the past. (Battlezone, Guilty Gear 2, Brutal Legend, Battlefield Midway, I can go on and on)

Then it occurred to me that I could not log in to my original account when I was playing the .exe. I had to make a new user (named Dakkadakka) when my original account was called Cantido. So what do I do now?

First, do the developers prefer moving forward with Chrome development and want us to forgo the original .exe? If so, how do I log in to my original account? If this is not the case, how do I redownload the downloadable? Because as soon as I get logged in, I'm droppin' 20 bucks ;)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 23rd, 2012, 5:11 pm 
User avatar
Carbon Dev

Posts: 8152
I'm confused...we all share accounts between Chrome and PC. You can go back and forth anytime, there's no problem. Why would you need a new account?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 23rd, 2012, 6:10 pm 
Alpha Hero + Beta Lord

Posts: 8
Ah, correction please. Support answered me and said they could move my original account over to Chrome just fine. Without thinking I deleted Airmech.exe thinking everyone was moving to Chrome. Instead, I was able to redownload chrome. As thanks for this excellent game and prompt support, I purchased 35 in diamonds. Thanks!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 24th, 2012, 12:43 am 
User avatar
Carbon Dev

Posts: 8152
Glad to hear it all worked out. Sometimes we don't figure out if someone on the forums is the same person as is emailing us, but we all see the same messages. Threads like this are good, just in case other people are wondering about the same thing, they can figure out what to do.

And thanks for your support! :D


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 25th, 2012, 2:33 am 
User avatar
Beta Lord

[ANZAC]
ANZ AirMech Corp

Posts: 168
Speaking of diamonds CarbonJames, I can't seem to purchase any via the PC client of AirMech. It says to press OK when the purchase on the newly opened browser window is done, but there is no newly opened browser window to speak of when you click on such.

I bought diamonds via Chrome Native App version instead a while ago anyway but thought you should know so that PC players who can't stand Chrome can give you money too. :P


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 25th, 2012, 7:57 am 
User avatar
Balancing Bear

[GW]
Grizzly Wing

Posts: 1055
Now, I'm confused. I was able to purchase diamonds from the .exe version just fine. It opened a new window in Aurora (FF beta) just fine and went straight to Wallet. You might have to be logged into your or any google account beforehand (I was).


Top
Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 25th, 2012, 4:59 pm 
User avatar
Alpha Hero + Beta Lord

[GW]
Grizzly Wing

Posts: 945
BPzeBanshee wrote:
Speaking of diamonds CarbonJames, I can't seem to purchase any via the PC client of AirMech. It says to press OK when the purchase on the newly opened browser window is done, but there is no newly opened browser window to speak of when you click on such.

I bought diamonds via Chrome Native App version instead a while ago anyway but thought you should know so that PC players who can't stand Chrome can give you money too. :P

This is exactly what happened to me. I will see about the Google account thing later tonight.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
AirMech Site | Follow us on Twitter | Like us on Facebook | YouTube | Google+ | Download AirMech | Carbon Games
Powered by phpBB